Is the £45 Boots Trending Beauty Box Actually Worth Its £191 Price Tag?
The remaining three are not described as full-size in the supplied report, and Netmums does not provide their sizes.

According to Netmums, Boots has launched its Trending Beauty Box for £45, containing 10 products with a reported combined value above £191.71. Seven products are described as full size, making the basic arithmetic £4.50 per item and the reported saving more than 75%. The percentage is attractive, but the underlying prices, sizes and practical utility still require scrutiny.
Audit the reported £191.71 value
The arithmetic is simple. Against Netmums’ £191.71 baseline, the nominal difference between the stated value and the £45 price is more than £146.71. Spread across 10 products, that puts the average stated value above £19.17 per item.
That is not the same as receiving more than £19 of usable value for every product. Beauty boxes routinely pad their totals with a mixture of full-size products, smaller items and products the buyer may never use. Here, the full-size count is seven out of 10. The remaining three are not described as full-size in the supplied report, and Netmums does not provide their sizes.
The report also does not provide a product-by-product price table. Its £191.71 total therefore cannot be independently recalculated from the information supplied. Readers would still need to match each product to its retail listing, confirm the actual size and check whether the stated value reflects a normal selling price.
The same financial discipline applies beyond retail. StockX’s analysis of why P3 Health Partners’ debt structure matters more than revenue focuses on the financial structure behind a headline figure. For this Boots box, the useful structure is the seven-full-size split and the products doing the numerical work.
The 10-product count, item by item
Netmums describes seven products as full size overall and explicitly identifies the Colour Wow conditioner and Iconic London mascara. Here is the complete reported assortment:
1. Color Wow Money Mist Leave-in Conditioner — a haircare product and one of the full-size items.
2. Glow For It Lash Growth Serum — an eye product; its size is not stated.
3. Haruharu Wonder Black Rice Moisture Cleansing Gel — a cleanser; its size is not stated.
4. Ole Henriksen Pout Preserve Hydrating Peptide Lip Treatment in Peach Glaze — a flavoured lip treatment; its size is not stated.
5. Laneige Hydro UV Defence SPF 50 — a sun-protection product; its size is not stated.
6. Hello Sunday hand cream with SPF 30 — a hand product; its size is not stated.
7. Iconic London Stay and Slay Waterproof Mascara — a makeup item and one of the full-size products.
8. MILK Make Up Cooling Water Jelly Tint in Phreeze — a makeup tint; its size is not stated.
9. Kayali Fleur Majesty Rose Royale 31 Eau de Parfum — a fragrance; its size is not stated.
10. Mediheal Collagen Ampoule Pads — a pad-based skincare product; its size is not stated.
The mix is broader than a single-category sampler, but the categories carry different levels of practical value. Haircare, cleanser, lip treatment, SPF products and mascara may slot into an existing routine. A fragrance, tinted makeup and serum depend more heavily on scent, shade and personal preference. Ten products do not create ten equal wins.
Netmums also discloses that its article contains affiliate links and that it may earn a small amount if a reader clicks through and makes a purchase. That does not erase the arithmetic, but it is part of the transaction’s context.
Checkout terms and the verdict
The box is online-only. Standard delivery costs £3.95, or it is free on orders of £25 or more, so the box alone qualifies. Click and Collect costs £1.50, or it is free on orders of £15 or more, which the box also clears.
There is no confirmed end date. Netmums notes that similar Boots beauty boxes have sold out quickly in the past, but it does not provide a current stock count or a deadline for this launch. A quick checkout is therefore sensible; artificial urgency is not.
Verdict: buy at £45, conditionally. The reported value and £4.50 cost per item are strong enough to justify purchase if the buyer will use most of the assortment. Skip it if its real purpose is to obtain only the fragrance or a handful of premium-brand names. Before paying, verify the seven full-size labels, the three unspecified sizes and Boots’ individual product prices. The markdown is impressive. The inventory still has to earn it.